Moses Sumney shares new track ‘Quarrel’

Following the announcement of his debut album, AromanticismMoses Sumney is back today to share a new single from the project. ‘Quarrel’ follows lead single ‘Doomed’, and is quintessential Sumney; putting Moses’ otherworldly vocals on full display over downbeat instrumentation before building to a spirited crescendo minutes later. ‘Quarrel’ incorporates production from Cam Obi and Joshua Willing Halpern, with performances by Paris Strother (KING) on synths and piano, Thundercat on bass, and Jamire Williams on drums.

Aromanticism is a concept album about lovelessness as a sonic dreamscape. Set for September 22nd release via Jagjaguwar, it seeks to interrogate social constructions around romance. The debut will include the recently released single ‘Doomed’ as well as new versions of standouts ‘Lonely World’ and ‘Plastic’.

WATCH: “Doomed” –

Moses Sumney



Sept 22, 2017

1. Man On The Moon (Reprise)

2. Don’t Bother Calling

3. Plastic

4. Quarrel

5. Stoicism

6. Lonely World

7. Make Out In My Car

8. The Cocoon-Eyed Baby

9. Doomed

10. Indulge Me

11. Self-Help Tape

Be Sociable, Share!