ODESZA Announces New Album ‘A Moment Apart’ and World Tour 2017

ODESZA (Harrison Mills, Clayton Knight) are one of the most celebrated groups in electronic music, winning over fans online and at their consistently sold-out live shows.
Today, they have announced their new 16-track album A Moment Apart, out Friday September 8 on Pod via Rhythmethod, and a world tour to immediately follow. A Moment Apart represents ODESZA’s growth, delivering a more mature sound through weighted atmospheres, shimmering synth lines and familiar feelings of nostalgia, optimism and hope.  The album’s featured guests include Leon Bridges, Regina Spektor, and Australian singer/songwriter RY X, creating an eclectic mix that showcases ODESZA‘s dynamic range.

Album closer ‘Corners Of The Earth (feat. RY X)’, released today, builds upon a chilling vocal performance by RY X through thunderous low-end and swirling synthesizers, horns and choir that grow and expand throughout the song. The track coalesces into a cinematic, emotional climax in a pure ODESZA style. Also released today, ‘Meridian’, is a trademark ODESZA song, filled with rhythmic, pulsating drums and powerful vocals in a bed of lush synths and percussive punch. “Meridian” has a touch more grit and represents a subtle tone shift for the duo as reflected in the cover art designed by Mills and Michelle Gadeken.

Previously released tracks ‘Line Of Sight (feat. WYNNE & Mansionair)’ and ‘Late Night’ can be streamed along side brand new tracks ‘Corners Of The Earth (feat. RY X)  and ‘Meridian’ here 

ODESZA embarks on a world tour this September with The Kite String Tangle and Running Touch on the support lineup for the Australia and New Zealand dates.

ODESZA World Tour – New Zealand Dates:
Thursday September 14 | Great Hall, Auckland NZ

Tickets on sale via Ticketmaster 

Venue & Promoter pre-sales: Thursday June 15 at 11am
General On-Sale: Friday June 16 at 12pm

ODESZA – A Moment Apart

1. Intro
2. A Moment Apart
3. Higher Ground (feat. Naomi Wild)
4. Boy
5. Line Of Sight (feat. WYNNE and Mansionair)
6. Late Night
7. Across The Room (feat. Leon Bridges)
8. Meridian
9. Everything At Your Feet (feat. The Chamanas)
10. Just A Memory (feat. Regina Spektor)
11.  Divide (feat. Kelsey Bulkin)
12. Thin Floors And Tall Ceilings
13. La Ciudad
14. Falls (feat. Sasha Sloan)
15. Show Me
16. Corners Of The Earth (feat. RY X)

For more information:
www.odesza.com // www.facebook.com/Odesza // www.twitter.com/odesza // www.instagram.com/odesza

Be Sociable, Share!